10-10-16

bday-celebrations

This week, on the 6th of October, I celebrated my 19th birthday with my friends and family. (Which is why I’ve been a bit inactive on here the past couple of weeks). I’m not usually one for big parties and feeling like the centre of attention but I went for a lovely meal to a lil cosy italian restaurant called La Tabella near where I live which serves the yummiest food and isn’t too expensive. (This restuarant always reminds me of the restaurant in the film Love Actually that Colin Firth proposes to his love interest Aurelia in; its super sweet and homely feeling).

giphy

My day started off opening my cards and presents on my bed with my mum and boyfriend. I was so so lucky, I hadn’t asked for anything this year as I assumed after my 18th the presents stop. I am v lucky and blessed to have gotten what I did.

P1040765.JPG

I don’t want to post too much about my presents because honestly the reason I loved my birthday this year was because I got to spend it with all my family, however I’m so happy to say I’m now the proud owner of a mini Polaroid camera! If anyone is thinking of investing in one of these I can honestly say you will not be disappointing, there’s something so exciting about taking a picture and not being able to edit it or not knowing how it is going to turn out until its fully developed. I’ll probably do a review on this camera once I’ve got used to it and used it a bit more.

P1040838.JPG

My boyfriend also took these next few days off of work to spend with me for my birthday as he had to work last week. He knows how much I love being outside so today he took me to the beach in Crosby near Liverpool and we had a really long walk in the sun and took lots of photos sat on the Iron men’s shoulders (staying on them wasn’t as easy at it may sound). Then we went for the world’s biggest brunch at Moose Cafe in Crosby… yes it really was as delish as it looks.

moose.PNG

Tomorrow I think he’s taking me to Wales for a picnic, if the weather is ok again, and then it’s back to work for him.

Talking of work, I’ve also had a couple of interviews in the past few weeks and the day after my birthday I found out I’d got one of them! Which was a lovely late birthday present, I start working as office admin at a solicitors in 2 weeks, I can’t wait!

I think that’s everything that’s happened since my last blog post, thank you for reading!

nat-xo

One thought on “10-10-16

Leave a Reply

